Corporate Advisory Board

  • The mission of Darden's Corporate Advisory Board (CAB) is to advise and support the School in developing deep and mutually beneficial relationships with global corporations, government partners, foundations and other appropriate organizations. The CAB collaborates with the dean, faculty, staff, students and other Darden boards and councils to fulfill the School's mission by driving and facilitating corporate engagement, providing counsel and feedback, and supporting and advocating for Darden.

    Members 2017-18


    J. Michael Balay (MBA ’89)
    Managing Director, Wiswell Advisors LLC

    Vice Chair

    Richard C. Edmunds (MBA ’92)
    Principal, Strategy& PwC

    Danielle Amfahr
    Director, Strategic Business Development, 3M Company

    Stuart C. Bachelder (MBA ’06)
    Vice President, DaVita Kidney Care

    Joseph P. Balog (MBA '88)
    Principal, PricewaterhouseCoopers

    Mazen Baroudi
    Partner, Ernst & Young

    Helen M. Boudreau (MBA ’93)

    Mark S. Bower (MBA ’02)
    Partner, Bain & Company

    Kevin C. Clark (MBA ’01) 
    Co-founder, Great Global Adventures

    Robert E. Collier (MBA ’10)
    Vice President, Marketing, Danaher (ChemTreat)

    D. Lynnette Crowder (EMBA '10)
    Vice President, Total Rewards, WestRock

    Paul H. Donovan (MBA ’95) 
    General Manager for Lenovo Sales and Business Development, Microsoft Corporation 

    Sunil K. Ghatnekar (MBA ’92) 
    CFO of the Bottling Investments Group, Coca-Cola Company

    S. Caribou Honig (MBA/JD '96)
    Cofounder, QED Investors

    Michelle B. Horn (MBA '95)
    Chief Operating Officer/Partner, McKinsey & Company

    Kecia E. Howson (MBA ’99) 
    Director in the Leveraged Loan Syndicate Sales & Trading Group, SunTrust Robinson Humphrey 

    Marcien B. Jenckes (MBA ’98)
    Executive Vice President, Consumer Services, Comcast Cable

    John B. Jung Jr. (MBA ’84)
    Senior Managing Director, BB&T Capital Markets

    Harry A. Lawton III (MBA ’00) 

    Marc L. Lipson
    Professor, University of Virginia Darden School of Business

    Bonnie K. Matosich (MBA '92)
    Vice President of Brand Development, The Walt Disney Company

    H. Whit McGraw IV (MBA ’07)
    Managing Director and Americas Regional Market Leader, S&P Global Market Intelligence 

    Fernando Z. Mercé (MBA ’98) 
    President and CEO, Nestle Waters North America

    L. Michael Meyer (MBA ’92) 
    General Partner, Middlegame Ventures
    Tony A. Milikin 
    Chief Procurement Officer, Anheuser-Busch InBev 

    Diem Nguyen (MBA ’01)
    North America Regional President, Global Established Pharma, Pfizer

    Ann H. S. Nicholson (MBA ’01)
    Division Vice President, Investor Relations, Corning Incorporated 

    Ellison M. Pidot (JD/MBA '01)
    Vice President, Global Strategy and Channel Management, Medtronic

    Abby A. Ruiz de Gamboa (MBA'04)
    Principal, Deloitte Consulting LLP

    Kleber Santos (MBA '01)
    Executive Vice President, Consumer Banking, Capital One 

    Colin P. Smyth (MBA ’04) 

    Scott A. Stemberger (MBA ’04) 
    Partner and Managing Director, Dallas, The Boston Consulting Group

    Jennifer L. Stewart
    Vice President, Corporate Innovation, Eastman Chemical Company

    Katherine Vega Stultz
    Corporate Vice President, Celgene Corporation

    Eric M. Swanson (MBA '08)
    Category Leader, Video Games,

    Kevin P. Watters (MBA ’94)

    Gary R. Wolfe (MBA ’92) 
    Managing Director and Co-head of the Leveraged Finance Group, Wells Fargo Securities