Events and Receptions

  • Darden hosts a variety of events in cities across the U.S. and around the world. At each of these events, you’ll have the opportunity to personally speak with representatives from admissions, current students, or alumni. Learn more about the types of events we offer and view our event schedule in the tabs below.

    If you are looking for events related to our executive MBA formats (EMBA and GEMBA), please click here.

  • Overview

    Darden Receptions

    Darden Receptions are a unique opportunity to personally connect with several members of the Darden community, including admissions committee members, faculty and alumni in your city. We encourage you to come to the event ready to ask questions and socialize with members of Darden's dynamic network. Refreshments and hors d'oeuvres will be served, and guests are always welcome.

    Darden Receptions for our MBA, MBA for Executives and Global MBA for Executives are hosted throughout the fall.

    View our U.S. Event or Global Event schedule.


    Multi-School Events

    In the summer and throughout the fall, Darden travels with several partner schools and organizations to cities around the world so students can learn more about the MBA admissions process and Darden. You will have the opportunity to meet admissions representatives or Darden alumni at each of these events.

    Current partners include The Consortium, Forté Foundation, Management Leadership for Tomorrow, Service Academy Career Conference, Riordan, MBA2U and NBMBAA.

    View our  U.S. Event or Global Event schedule.


    Online Events

    Darden hosts several interactive webinars throughout the year so you can learn more about our MBA program, resources and student life. Topics vary each month, and you’ll have several opportunities to talk to current students, admissions committee members, club representatives and members of our career development staff on video and via chat. 

    View upcoming webinars.


    Events at Darden

    We welcome prospective students and applicants to visit us on the Darden Grounds in Charlottesville, Virginia.

    For event details and registration instructions for Fridays in July, Class Visit Days and Open Houses, go to the Visiting Darden page. 

    Events listed below are organized alphabetically by U.S. state, and then by chronological date.

    California

    Multi-School Event — Orange County 
    Tuesday, 18 July 2017 | 7 – 9 p.m.


    Multi-School Event — Los Angeles 
    Wednesday, 19 July 2017 | 7 – 9 p.m.


    Multi-School Women's Event — San Francisco 
    Thursday, 20 July 2017 | 7 – 9 p.m.


    Multi-School Event — San Francisco 
    Wednesday, 16 August 2017 | 7 – 9 p.m.
    Register 


    Multi-School Event — Silicon Valley
    Thursday, 17 August 2017 | 7 – 9 p.m.
    Register 


    Forté Forum — San Francisco, CA
    Tuesday, 22 August 2017 | 6 – 9 p.m.                                                 
    Register


    Forté Forum — Los Angeles, CA
    Wednesday, 23 August 2017 | 6 – 9 p.m.
    Register


    Consortium MAPS — San Francisco, CA
    Wednesday, 06 September 2017 | 6 – 9 p.m.
    Register


    Consortium MAPS — Los Angeles, CA
    Thursday, 07 September 2017 | 6 – 9 p.m.
    Register


    Darden Case Discusion & Networking Event — San Francisco, CA
    Monday, 18 September 2017 | 6:30 – 8:30 p.m.
    Register


    Darden Case Discusion & Networking Event — Palo Alto, CA
    Tuesday, 19 September 2017 | 6:30 – 8:30 p.m.
    Register


    District of Columbia

    Multi-School Event — Washington, DC
    Wednesday, 7 June 2017 | 7 – 9 p.m.


    Multi-School Women's Event — Washington, D.C. 
    Tuesday, 11 July 2017 | 7 – 9 p.m.


    Darden Admissions Case Discussion & Networking Event — Arlington, VA
    Thursday, 3 August 2017 | 6:30 – 8:30 p.m.


    Forté Forum — Washington, D.C.
    Monday, 14 August 2017 | 6 – 9 p.m.


    Darden Admissions Case Discussion & Networking Event — Arlington, VA
    Tuesday, 12 September 2017 | 6:30 – 8:30 p.m.
    Register


    Consortium MAPS — Washington, D.C.
    Wednesday, 13 September 2017 | 6 – 9 p.m.
    Register


    Multi-School Event — Washington, DC
    Thursday, 2 November 2017 | 7 – 9 p.m.
    Register


    Florida

    Forté Forum — Miami, FL
    Thursday, 17 August 2017 | 6 – 9 p.m.
    Register


    Multi-School Event — Miami, FL
    Tuesday, 22 August 2017 | 7 – 9 p.m.
    Register


    Georgia

    Multi-School Event — Atlanta, GA
    Thursday, 15 June 2017 | 7 – 9 p.m.


    Forté Forum — Atlanta, GA
    Wednesday, 16 August 2017 | 6 – 9 p.m.
    Register


    Consortium MAPS — Atlanta, GA
    Tuesday, 26 September 2017 | 6 – 9 p.m.
    Register


    Illinois

    Multi-School Women's Event — Chicago, IL 
    Monday, 10 July 2017 | 7 – 9 p.m. 


    Multi-School Event — Chicago, IL
    Thursday, 03 August 2017 | 7 – 9 p.m.


    Forté Forum — Chicago, IL
    Monday, 28 August 2017 | 6 – 9 p.m.
    Register


    Darden Admissions & Alumni Reception — Chicago, IL
    Wednesday, 13 September 2017 | 6:30 – 8:30 p.m.
    Register


    Consortium MAPS — Chicago, IL
    Wednesday, 20 September 2017 | 5:30 – 9 p.m.
    Register


    Massachusetts

    Multi-School Event — Boston, MA
    Thursday, 8 June 2017 | 7 – 9 p.m.


    Multi-School Women's Event — Boston, MA 
    Thursday, 13 July 2017 | 7 – 9 p.m.


    Forté Forum — Boston, MA
    Tuesday, 15 August 2017 | 6 – 9 p.m.
    Register


    ROMBA Conference — Boston, MA
    12 – 14 October 2017
    Register


    ROMBA Admissions Summit — Boston, MA
    Saturday, 14 October 2017 | 10 a.m. – 4 p.m.
    Register


    Michigan

    Multi-School Event — Detroit, MI 
    Wednesday, 12 July 2017 | 7 – 9 p.m.


    Minnesota

    Multi-School Event — Minneapolis, MN 
    Tuesday, 11 July 2017 | 7 – 9 p.m.


    New York

    Multi-School Event — New York, NY
    Tuesday, 6 June 2017 | 7 – 9 p.m.


    Multi-School Women's Event — New York, NY
    Wednesday, 12 July 2017 | 7 – 9 p.m.


    Darden Admissions Case Discussion & Networking Event — New York, NY
    Wednesday, 26 July 2017 | 6:30 – 8:30 p.m.


    Forté Forum — New York, NY
    Tuesday, 29 August 2017 | 6 – 9 p.m.
    Register


    Forté Forum — New York, NY
    Wednesday, 30 August 2017 | 6 – 9 p.m.
    Register


    Consortium MAPS — New York, NY
    Thursday, 31 August 2017 | 6 – 9 p.m.
    Register


    Darden Admissions Case Discussion & Networking Event — New York, NY
    Thursday, 7 September 2017 | 6:30 – 8:30 p.m.
    Register


    Multi-School Event — New York, NY
    Wednesday, 1 November 2017 | 7 – 9 p.m.
    Register


    North Carolina

    Multi-School Event — Charlotte, NC
    Wednesday, 02 August 2017 | 7 – 9 p.m.


    Pennsylvania

    Multi-School Event — Philadelphia, PA
    Tuesday, 01 August 2017 | 7 – 9 p.m.


    Consortium MAPS — Philadelphia, PA
    Saturday, 30 September 2017 | 9 a.m. – 12 p.m.
    Register


    Texas

    Forté Forum — Houston, TX
    Thursday, 24 August 2017 | 6 – 9 p.m.
    Register


    Multi-School Event — Houston, TX
    Tuesday, 12 September 2017 | 7 – 9 p.m.
    Register


    Multi-School Event — Austin, TX
    Wednesday, 13 September 2017 | 7 – 9 p.m.
    Register


    Multi-School Event — Dallas, TX
    Thursday, 14 September 2017 | 7 – 9 p.m.
    Register


    Consortium MAPS — Houston, TX
    Saturday, 07 October 2017 | 10 a.m. – 2 p.m.
    Register


    Virginia

    Darden Admissions Case Discussion & Networking Event — Arlington, VA
    Thursday, 3 August 2017 | 6:30 – 8:30 p.m.


    Darden Admissions Case Discussion & Networking Event — Arlington, VA
    Tuesday, 12 September 2017 | 6:30 – 8:30 p.m.
    Register


    Washington

    Multi-School Event — Seattle, WA
    Wednesday, 14 June 2017 | 7 – 9 p.m.


    Forté Forum — Seattle, WA
    Monday, 21 August 2017 | 6 – 9 p.m.
    Register

    Events are organized alphabetically by country, then by chronological date.

    Argentina

    Multi-School Event — Buenos Aires
    Thursday, 31 August 2017 | 8 – 10 p.m. 
    Register


    Brazil

    Multi-School Event — Sao Paulo
    Saturday, 02 September 2017 | 8 – 10 p.m. 
    Register


    Canada

    Multi-School Event — Toronto
    Thursday, 13 July 2017 | 7 – 9 p.m.


    Forté Forum — Toronto
    Thursday, 31 August 2017 | 6 – 9 p.m.
    Register


    Chile

    Multi-School Event — Santiago
    Monday, 04 September 2017 | 8 – 10 p.m. 
    Register


    China

    Darden Admissions & Alumni Reception — Shanghai
    Wednesday, 7 June 2017 | 7 – 9 p.m.


    Darden Admissions & Alumni Reception — Beijing
    Thursday, 15 June 2017 | 7 – 9 p.m.


    Darden Admissions & Alumni Information Session — Beijing
    Saturday, 19 August 2017 | 2 – 4:30 p.m.
    Register


    Darden Admissions & Alumni Information Session — Shanghai
    Saturday, 20 August 2017 | 2 – 4:30 p.m.
    Register


    France

    Multi-School Event — Paris
    Wednesday, 13 September 2017 | 8 – 10 p.m.
    Register


    Germany

    MBA2U Conference — Munich
    Monday, 11 September 2017 | 5 – 10 p.m.
    Register


    India

    Darden Admissions & Alumni Information Session — New Delhi
    Monday, 25 September 2017 | 7:30 – 9:30 p.m.
    Register


    Darden Admissions & Alumni Information Session — Bangalore
    Wednesday, 27 September 2017 | 7:30 – 9:30 p.m.
    Register


    Darden Admissions & Alumni Information Session — Mumbai
    Thursday, 28 September 2017 | 7:30 – 9:30 p.m.
    Register


    Indonesia

    Multi-School Event — Jakarta
    Thursday, 28 September 2017 | 8 – 10 p.m.
    Register


    Israel

    Top MBA Fair — Tel Aviv
    Thursday, 13 July 2017 | 4 – 9 p.m.


    Japan

    Darden Admissions & Alumni Reception — Tokyo
    Sunday, 18 June 2017 | 7 – 9 p.m.


    Mexico

    Multi-School Event — Mexico City
    Wednesday, 23 August 2017 | 8 – 10 p.m.
    Register


    Peru

    Multi-School Event — Lima
    Tuesday, 29 August 2017 | 8 - 10 p.m.
    Register


    Philippines

    Darden Admissions & Alumni Information Session — Manila
    Tuesday, 23 May 2017 | 6 – 8 p.m.


    Singapore

    Darden Admissions & Alumni Reception
    Thursday, 1 June 2017 | 6:30 - 9 p.m.


    Multi-School Event — Singapore
    Saturday, 30 September 2017 | 8 - 10 p.m.
    Register


    South Korea

    Darden Admissions & Alumni Reception — Seoul
    Monday, 19 June 2017 | 7 - 9 p.m.


    Spain

    Multi-School Event — Madrid
    Tuesday, 12 September 2017 | 8 - 10 p.m.
    Register


    Taiwan

    Darden Admissions & Alumni Gathering — Taipei
    Wednesday, 23 August 2017 | 6:30 - 9 p.m.
    Register


    Thailand

    Darden Alumni Hosted Coffee Chat — Bangkok 
    Thursday, 10 August 2017 | 7 - 8:30 p.m. 
    Register


    Multi-School Event — Bangkok
    Sunday, 24 September 2017 | 8 - 10 p.m.
    Register


    United Kingdom

    Multi-School Event — London
    Sunday, 14 September 2017 | 7 – 9 p.m.
    Register


    Forté Forum — London
    Monday, 16 October 2017 | 6 – 9 p.m.
    Register


    Vietnam

    Multi-School Event — Ho Chi Minh
    Tuesday, 26 September 2017 | 8 - 10 p.m.
    Register


    Online Events & Webinars

    MBA & Master of Science in Data Science (MBA/MSDS) Webinar
    Thursday, 14 September 2017 | 1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.
    Register

    MBA & Master of Science in Data Science (MBA/MSDS) Webinar
    Thursday, 12 October 2017 | 1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.
    Register

    Join us for these two live webinar to learn more about Darden’s combined MBA program with the University of Virginia Data Science Institute (DSI) that grants a Master of Data Science and an MBA degree (MBA/MSDS) in 2 years. This dual degree provides the robust training and cutting-edge tools for students planning to pursue a variety of career fields, from technology to entrepreneurship to consulting.